4 Best Ways to Start a Pitch

Hey all, welcome back to Persuade and Raise! A quick thanks then some punchy 1 minute read content to help you out!

I can’t express my gratitude enough.

Needing to go through this major change was really stressful for me. You guys turned out big on Monday with:

  • 10 Applications to My Accelerator

  • 70% Open Rate on My First BeeHiiv Email

  • 8% Replies on My First BeeHiiv Email

I can’t thank you enough! Please keep up the opens and replies on the emails this week as we continue to move to the new server. After this Sunday I’ll go back to 1 newsletter per week (unless you want more).

How Often Should I Send Persuade & Raise?

Login or Subscribe to participate in polls.

I had a tweet go viral with 59k views last week.

I wanted to share it with you all today so you can read it. If you want to cheat, the four ways to capture attention immediately when you start a pitch are:

  • Ask a question

  • Share a fact

  • Visualize a scenario (often the future)

  • Tell a story

Thanks for reading; please reply to this email to help speed up our shift from Sendy to Beehiiv. If you spare 2 seconds just to click reply and say “Hi” it would be greatly appreciated.